Physics workshop				
COLLEGE COLLEGE	Bangalore University First Grade College			
Hand CS TEACHERS FOR	Physics Teachers' Forum			
President :				
Dr. Chickahanumantharayappa	17 th Aug 2017			
Re Vice – President :	espected Principal/HOD/Colleagues, SUB : One Day Workshop on 11 th Sept 2019			
Tł Prof. Imtiyaz Ahmed Mubeen	The Bangalore University Physics Teachers' Forum in association with ^{been} Vijaya College, Bangalore is hosting a one day workshop on "Development of			
Secretary:	uestion Bank for III Sem Physics (New Syllabus)" Date : 11 th Sept 2017			
Prof. H S Balakrishna Ve				
th	e workshop :			
Joint Secretaries :	• Get clarity on topics coverage including nature of problems to be solved			
Prof. Wajeeha Sultana	 Provide both students and teachers the range of questions that could possibly appear in the university examination Development of model question papers from the question bank so developed 			
Prof. Nagi Reddy				
Treasurer:	 Development of model question papers from the question bank so developed Enhance pass percentage in the university examinations 			
Prof. Naravana Sharma	se contribute to the question bank development and participate in the kshop.			
	The process of sanctioning OOD for participating in the workshop in 11^{th} Sept 2017.			
	poking forward to your participation in the workshop and making it a grand			
Su Address for Communication	iccess.			
Prof. H S Balakrishna				
,, ,,	(Dr. V Anuradha) (Dr. Chickahanumantharayappa) HOD, nysics, Vijaya College President, PTF			
moulisastrybala@gmail.com				

Programme schedule for the Workshop on "Development of Question Bank for III Sem B.Sc. Physics"

Date11th Sept 2017VenueVIJAYA COLLEGE, R V Road, Basavanagudi

Time	Programme	Venue
09:30 am - 10: 00 am	Registration	Physics Lab : I year
10:00 am - 10:30 am	Inauguration	Indoor Auditorium
10:30 am - 10:45 am	Coffee Break	
10:45 am - 12:15 pm	Development of Descriptive questions in each unit in parallel session	Physics Labs
12:15 pm - 01:45 pm	Development of Problems in each unit in parallel session	Physics Labs
01:45 pm - 02:30 pm	Lunch Break	
02:30 pm - 04:00 pm	Development of Conceptual questions in each unit in parallel session	Physics Labs
04:00 pm - 04:30 pm	Consolidation	
4:30 PM	Exit Coffee	

Chairpersons and Coordinators for different topics

Unit	Торіс	Chairperson	Coordinators
I	DC Networks and Transient Currents	Dr. Narayana Reddy PES College	Dr. K S Suresh Dr. K C Radha VIJAYA COLLEGE
II	Magnetic Field and Forces	Prof. Venkata Subba Reddy GFGC, Channapatna	Dr. P Aswini Dr. S Sundareshan VIJAYA College
III	Scalar & Vector Fields; Electromagnetic Waves	Prof. K M Raghavendra MES College	Dr. R S Geetha Dr. S Subhadramma VIJAYA COLLEGE
IV	Alternating Currents	Prof. Ravishankar RBANM's College	<mark>Dr. V Anuradha</mark> VIJAYA COLLEGE
	Thermoelectricity	Dr. Shobha Devi BMS College for Women	Dr. A S Govind VIJAYA College

Vijaya College R.V.Road, Basavanagudi Bangalore – 560004

Department of Physics

A brief report of one day workshop on **Question Bank preparation for III and IV semester physics** held at Vijaya College Basavanagudi, Bangalore on 11th September 2017. The programme was organised by department of physics in collaboration with BUPTF.

The programme was inaugurated at 9.30 am by Dr.Chikkahanumantharayappa, the President of BUPTF. Around 40 faculty members from various colleges in Bangalore participated in the workshop.

Teams were made under the leadership of senior professors like Dr.Narayana Reddy, Prof Subba Reddy, Dr, Shobha Devi, Prof.K.M Raghavendra and Prof.Ravishakara. The teams prepared questions and problems exclusively according to the syllabus prescribed by the Bangalore University and the question paper pattern.

With elaborate discussion questions were framed for long answer questions of 8 marks, problems with 4 marks each and thought provoking questions of 2 marks each. The question bank prepared was distributed to all the colleges which come under Bangalore University.

The workshop was a great success. A feedback session was conducted and participants expressed that this programme in turn will benefit thousands of students studying physics in varios colleges.

The programme was concluded with the Valedictory function presided over by the Principal of the college Dr.N.Manjula. **List of Participants**

S1.No	Name of the Faculty	College
1	Dr.Chikkahanumantharayappa	Vivekananda Degree
		College
2	Dr.Narayana Reddy	PES College
3	Prof Subba Reddy	GFGC, Channapatna
4	Dr.Shobha Devi	BMS College for
		Women
5	Prof.K.M Raghavendra	MES College
6	Prof.Ravishakara	RBANM's College
7	Prof. Balakrishna	Vijaya College
8	Dr.Anuradha V	Vijaya College
9	Dr.A.S.Govind	Vijaya College
10	Dr.P.Aswini	Vijaya College
11	Dr. S. Sundareshan	Vijaya College
12	Dr.K.C.Radha	Vijaya College
13	Dr.K.S.Suresh	Vijaya College
14	Dr.S.Subhadramma	Vijaya College
15	Dr.R.S.Geetha	Vijaya College
16	Prof. R.Chitra Jagadish	RC Commerce Collge
17	Prof . C.G. Badrinath	Kongadiappa College,
		Doddaballapura
18	Prof.Nusrath Jabeen	GFGC, Devanahalli
19	Prof. T. Ramesh	GFGC, Channapatna
20	Prof Habeebulla	MES College
21	Prof. T.C.Gopinath	Vijaya College, Jnr
22	Prof.Ramesh	Vijaya College, Jnr

23	Prof. Gurumurthy	Vijaya College, Jnr
24	Prof.Jalajakshi	Surana Collge
25	Prof. Pramod	BMS College for
		Women
26	Dr.Vasu	GFGC, Kengeri
26	Prof.Seetha	GFGC, Vijayanagara
27	Prof.Narayana Shastry	GFGC, Varthur
28	Prof. Srinivasan	GFGC, KR.Puram
29	Prof. K.T.Krishnappa	GFGC, Chintamani
30	Dr. Venkateshappa	GFGC, Vijayanagara
31	Prof. Anil Kumar	GFGC, Magadi
32	Prof.Ashwini	KLE, College
33	Dr. Shivaprakash	GFGC, Magadi
34	Dr.Veeranna Gowda	Maharani's College
35	Prof. Nagaraj	Vivekananda College