Related Links
M.Sc. (Mathematics)
M.Sc. (Chemistry)


M.Sc. Mathematics is affiliated to Bangalore University. The intake strength for the course is 40. The admissions are based on merit as per the Karnataka Education Act. 50% of the seats are filled through the Bangalore University Centralized admission process based on merit. 50% of the seats are filled by the college management 'BHS Higher Education Society'. A fully fledged PG Library exists. Fully Equipped Computer Laboratory (Ramanujam FOSS) has been set up.

The department was started in the year 2011 – 12. Eminent professors like Prof. H K Nagaraja and Dr. R D Satish have rendered their service to the department. Dr. R D Satish was the first Coordinator of the PG department of Mathematics.

Presently, Dr. K Sushan Bairy is the coordinator of the department.

Faculty of Mathematics (PG)

SL.No. Name of the faculty Qualification Designation Email – id Phone number
1 Dr. K Sushan Bairy
M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D Assistant Professor;  
2 Dr. Veena L Pujari M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D Assistant Professor  
3 Prof. Venu. K M.Sc., (Ph.D)  
4 Dr. Chaitra Prakash M.Sc., Ph.D Assistant Professor  

            B.Sc. with Maths as one of the subjects.
A candidate, who has passed the B.Sc. Degree examination of this university or of any other University recognized as equivalent, shall be eligible for admission, provided he/she has studied Physics and Mathematics as any two of three cognate subjects and has  scored at least 50% aggregate marks in the optional subjects.  In the case of SC/ST students, relaxation will be allowed as per the University regulations.


Powered By ECONZ